Join Us For Paleofuture Book Club on April 23rd

Join Us For Paleofuture Book Club on April 23rd

This is just a quick reminder that there's still plenty of time to pick up a copy of Tesla: Inventor of the Electrical Age. We'll be discussing the book with author W. Bernard Carlson on April 23, 2014. See you there!

(By which I mean here at paleofuture.gizmodo.com.)

2
4
Original post by Matt Novak on Paleofuture

Introducing the Paleofuture Book Club

Introducing the Paleofuture Book Club

Welcome to the Paleofuture Book Club, a new experiment where we'll be discussing the coolest books about old futures and the history of technology.

We're kicking things off with one of the best nonfiction books of last year, Tesla: Inventor of the Electrical Age by W. Bernard Carlson. And we'll even have the author joining us to take your questions!

So pick up a copy of Tesla: Inventor of the Electrical Age (it's also available in audiobook if that's more your jam) and join us on Wednesday, April 23rd. The discussion will start at 2pm Eastern time, and Dr. Carlson will be taking your questions and comments for about an hour.

Who: You, me, and author W. Bernard Carlson

What: Read Tesla: Inventor of the Electrical Age and get ready to discuss it

Where: Right here at Paleofuture dot Gizmodo dot com

When: April 23, 2014 at 2pm EST

  • Los Angeles: 11am
  • London: 9pm
  • Budapest: 10pm
  • Moscow: midnight
  • Tokyo: 6am, April 24th
  • Sydney: 8am, April 24th
4